[GUEST ACCESS MODE: Data is scrambled or limited to provide examples. Make requests using your API key to unlock full data. Check https://lunarcrush.ai/auth for authentication information.]  DTC Midas [@DTCMidas](/creator/twitter/DTCMidas) on x 5123 followers Created: 2025-07-16 08:55:42 UTC This is how you calculate your ad hit rate. First, you need to define your minimum spend threshold + North Star KPI target, eg (NC) ROAS or CAC and minimum running timeframe. For minimum spend I use 4x my NC CPA target. So for example, if your CPA target is €50, the ad needs to spend at least 4x50 = €200 to even be considered. Then I also always look at a 7-day timeframe. So to calculate my hit rate: For every ad that has spent at least €200 and has been running for at least X days and the NC CPA <= €50, it’s a hit (winner). The rest are a miss. Then you divide the number of hits by the number of ads launched in that time period that have spent at least €200. And you have your hit rate. For example, if you’ve launched XX ads and you have X hits. Your hit rate is 3/50 = 6%. The hit rate you should be aiming for really depends on your business and it’s something you need to find out yourself. I aim for 7%. XXXXXX engagements  **Related Topics** [threshold](/topic/threshold) [dtc](/topic/dtc) [Post Link](https://x.com/DTCMidas/status/1945406980480291008)
[GUEST ACCESS MODE: Data is scrambled or limited to provide examples. Make requests using your API key to unlock full data. Check https://lunarcrush.ai/auth for authentication information.]
DTC Midas @DTCMidas on x 5123 followers
Created: 2025-07-16 08:55:42 UTC
This is how you calculate your ad hit rate.
First, you need to define your minimum spend threshold + North Star KPI target, eg (NC) ROAS or CAC and minimum running timeframe.
For minimum spend I use 4x my NC CPA target.
So for example, if your CPA target is €50, the ad needs to spend at least 4x50 = €200 to even be considered.
Then I also always look at a 7-day timeframe.
So to calculate my hit rate:
For every ad that has spent at least €200 and has been running for at least X days and the NC CPA <= €50, it’s a hit (winner).
The rest are a miss.
Then you divide the number of hits by the number of ads launched in that time period that have spent at least €200. And you have your hit rate.
For example, if you’ve launched XX ads and you have X hits. Your hit rate is 3/50 = 6%.
The hit rate you should be aiming for really depends on your business and it’s something you need to find out yourself.
I aim for 7%.
XXXXXX engagements
/post/tweet::1945406980480291008